WAYZATA'S TEAMS AT SECTIONS

Year Wayzata's Finish	Team Champ	Pts.	Individual Champion
1968- did not qualify-	Hopkins	47	Steve Garlock, Edina(11) 9:56 (2 miles)
1969- did not qualify-	Edina	36	Steve Garlock, Edina(12) 15:16 (3 miles)
1970- did not qualify-	St Louis Park	36	Tim Heisel, Hopk Eisenhower(12) 14:58
1971- did not qualify-	Edina	46	Lloyd Stephenson, St Louis Pk(12) 15:04
1972- did not qualify-	Mpls Southwest	38	Jim Thomas, Bloom. Lincoln(12) 15:11
1973- 6th with ??? points	Mpls Southwest	35	Dick Nelson, Southwest(12) 15:06
1974- did not qualify-	Armstrong	45	Walter Johnson, Southwest(12) 14:55
1975- 6th with 131 points	Hopkins Eisenhwr	35	Dan Roden, Orono(12) 15:22
1976- did not qualify-	Edina East	49	Mike Maney, Edina East(12) 15:02
1977- 6th with 153 points	Cooper	69	Webster Peterson, Cooper(11) 15:20
1978- 1st with 37 points	Wayzata	37	David Michael, Robbinsdale(12) 15:07
1979- 1st with 37 points	Wayzata	37	Tim Ross, Wayzata(12) 15:32 (5000 m)
1980- 4th with 97 points	Edina West	71	Mike Krieter, Edina West(12) 16:09
1981- 3rd with 106 points	Richfield	57	Paul Gisselquist, Richfield(11) 15:48
1982- 4th with 113 points	Richfield	63	Paul Gisselquist, Richfield(12) 15:45
1983- 4th with 106 points	Armstrong	75 5.6	Bob Kempainen, Hopkins(12) 15:50
1984- 3rd with 74 points	Jefferson	56	Carson Hoeft, Armstrong(12) 16:38 (~5100)
1985- 4th with 136 points	Armstrong	60	Jeff Renlund, Minnetonka(12) 16:18
1986- 8th with 193 points	Armstrong	35	Steve Holman, Richfield(11) 16:20
1987 - 4th with 106 points	Edina	63	Steve Holman, Richfield(12) 16:10
1988- 1st with 41 points	Wayzata	41 51	Mike Curry, Edina(12) 16:19
1989- 1st with 51 points	Wayzata		Ben Stoneking, Edina(12) 16:39 Brian Whitley, Hopkins(12) 16:27
1990- 3rd with 71 points 1991- 1st with 81 points	Armstrong	63 81	Scott Barnacle, Minnetonka(11) 16:21
1992- 1st with 29 points	Wayzata Wayzata	29	Pat Hoard, Wayzata(12) 16:16
1993- 1st with 27 points	Wayzata Wayzata	29 27	Adam Stuhlfaut, Wayzata(12) 16:00
1994- 1st with 24 points	Wayzata	24	Jacob Hallen, Wayzata(12) 16:38
1995- 1st with 47 points	Wayzata	47	Matt Schadow, Hopkins(11) 16:32
1996- 1st with 50 points	Wayzata	50	Matt Schadow, Hopkins(12) 16:25
1997- 4th with 120 points	Hopkins	80	Adam Lindahl, Eden Prairie(11) 16:25
1998- 6th with 134 points	Hopkins	64	Peter Tollefson, Hopkins(12) 16:06
1999- 2nd with 69 points	Hopkins	56	Jason Overson, Wayzata(12) 16:14
2000- 1st with 46 points	Wayzata	46	Stephen Jahn, Wayzata(11) 16:04
2001 - 2nd with 59 points	Hopkins	45	Will Weldin, Holy Angels(12) 16:11
2002- 3rd with 105 points	Hopkins	52	David VanOrsdel, Hopkins(12) 15:45
2003-4th with 98 points	Eden Prairie	37	Michael Krisch, Hopkins(11) 15:56
2004- 5th with 109 points	Eden Prairie	54	Michael Krisch, Hopkins(12) 15:37.5
2005 5th with 125 points	Eden Prairie	72	T.C. Lumbar, Edina(11) 15:44.5
2006- 3rd with 85 points	Eden Prairie	74	Ryan Little, Eden Prairie(12) 15:35.5
2007- 1st with 48 points	Wayzata	48	Pieter Gagnon, Mpls Washburn(12) 15:40.9
2008- 1st with 28 points	Wayzata	28	Dylan Cheever, Mpls Southwest(12) 16:09.6
2009- 2 nd with 41 points	Eden Prairie	28	Aaron Bartnik, Eden Prairie(11) 15:53
2010- 1s with 44 points	Wayzata	44	Aaron Bartnik, Eden Prairie(12) 15:43
2011- 3rd with 60 points	Edina	53	Josh Thorson, Wayzata(12) 15:35
2012- 1st with 36 points	Wayzata	36	Joe Klecker, Hopkins(10) 15:27 Connor Olson, Wayzata(11) 15:34
2013- 1st with 33 points 2014- 1 st with 28 points	Wayzata Wayzata	33 28	Joe Klecker, Hopkins(12) 15:27
2015- 4 th with 63 points	Hopkins	52	Jaret Carpenter, Wayzata(12) 15:39
2016- 1 st with 32 points	Wayzata	32 32	Seth Eliason, Hopkins(12) 15:34
-	•		• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
2017- 1 st with 30 points	Wayzata	30 54	Khalid Hussein, Wayzata (12) 15:37
2018- 1st with 54 points 2019- 4 th with 99 points	Wayzata	54	Max Manley, Edina (12) 15:26
2019- 4 th with 99 points 2020- 5 th with 105 points	Eden Prairie Armstrong	39 49	Shuayb Hussein, Wayzata (12) 15:53 Nick Gilles, Minnetonka (10) 16:12
2021- 1 st with 45 points	Wayzata	45 45	Noah Breker, Armstrong (11) 15:21
2022- 1 st with 39 points	Wayzata	39	Sam Scott, Mpls. Southwest (11) 15:08
2023- 1 st with 47 points	Wayzata	47	Sam Scott, Mpls. Southwest (12) 15:13